2011

WP 913 Polar Express

Click on image to enlarge

Railfan notes from 2011

< Previous Year | List of Years | Next Year >

Various photos from 2011

2011

Trip or Day Outings

This is outings of a day or less in 2011

Watsonville, CA - Sunday, January 16, 2011
UP Heritage unit 1983 (WP) was in Watsonville, CA on this day.
Santa Clara, CA - Tuesday, February 8, 2011
Catfish on the coast - At noon on Feb. 8, 2011 Amtrak Number 11 goes past the Santa Clara, California Caltrain station with Norfolk Southern on the point.
Niles Canyon, CA - Sunday, March 13, 2011
Just a quick stop in Niles on my way back from Winterail 2011.
Altamont Pass and Lathrop, CA - Thursday, March 31, 2011
On March 31, 2011 P42DC 154 leads the 202 on a detoured Amtrak Number 11 up Altamont Pass and through Lathrop on a record breaking warm day.
Alviso, San Jose, CA - Sunday, July 11, 2011
Amtrak P42 156, in a version of Phase I "Pointless Arrow" heritage paint leading train #11.
Martinez, CA - Saturday, October 22, 2011
Amtrak 184 leads train number 6 as it approaches CP RV 33 Vista in Martinez, CA on October 22, 2011.
Sacramento - Friday, November 4, 2011
Amtrak Heritage unit 184 is about to depart Sacramento, CA westbound on Capitol Corridor train 547.
San Jose, CA - Saturday, November 5, 2011
Amtrak Heritage unit 184 is at College Park, about to arrive in San Jose, CA westbound on Capitol Corridor train 737.
Milpitas, CA - December 5, 2011, Monday
D&RGW heritage unit in Milpitas, CA.
Sacramento, CA - December 16, 2011, Friday
I went to Sacramento to photograph the Polar Express. With the normal steam power unavailable the F and E unit powered the train this year.

Special Thanks

All the great folks who helped me out with information for these Web pages!

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Table of Contents